Define a period
..in Switzerland
| Appenzell Innerrhoden
Today, Thursday, 25 April, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 17 / 52
Day of the year : 116 / 366
Working day of the year : 81 / 251
Time (UTC +01) : 04:02

Working days

EN | FR 
Apr

25
04:02
UTC +01
Canada
Brasil
India
China
South Korea
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Chile
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
France
Italia
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Netherlands
Belgique
United Kingdom & Ireland
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
España
Portugal
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2021?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2021 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 261 days.

Now, let's remove 9 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 252 working days in 2021.

Here is the list of these 9 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day : Friday, 1 January, 2021
2. Good Friday : Friday, 2 April, 2021
3. Easter Monday : Monday, 5 April, 2021
4. Ascension Day : Thursday, 13 May, 2021
5. Whit Monday : Monday, 24 May, 2021
6. Corpus Christi : Thursday, 3 June, 2021
7. Saint Maurice's Day : Wednesday, 22 September, 2021
8. All Saints' Day : Monday, 1 November, 2021
9. Immaculate Conception : Wednesday, 8 December, 2021

And here are the 4 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Swiss National Day : Sunday, 1 August, 2021
2. Assumption of Mary : Sunday, 15 August, 2021
3. Christmas Day : Saturday, 25 December, 2021
4. Saint Stephen's Day : Sunday, 26 December, 2021